Scroll Awards 2009

goldenscroll-head2009 Winners

Orlando – The 250 members of the Advanced Writers and Speakers Association (AWSA) awarded the 2008 Golden Scroll Awards for Publisher, Editor, Fiction Editor and Member of the Year as well as their Lifetime Achievement Award, Sunday afternoon at the Rosen Centre in Orlando , Florida .

The Golden Scroll Awards go to editors and publishing houses best demonstrating outstanding ministry partnerships with their authors. This year’s AWSA Golden Scroll Publisher of the Year Award went to Crossway Books. Author Patricia A. Ennis said, “ They have an incredibly supportive staff and each person I interface with possesses a servant’s heart. They are quick to respond to my requests, gracious, and generous in the support of my writing endeavors.

The AWSA Golden Scroll Editor of the Year Award went to Philis Boultinghouse of Howard Books, a division of Simon and Schuster . Author Jill Rigby say, “Philis offers profound suggestions and her patience is endless. She allows me the privilege of sharing the exciting happenings of our ministry and rejoices with us.”

The AWSA Golden Scroll Fiction Editor of the Year Award was presented to Nick Harrison. Author Gail Roper says, “Nick Harrison, is personal and professional. He sticks-to-task when there’s work to do, yet isn’t afraid to be a “friend” as well as an editor.”

The AWSA Golden Scroll AWSA Member of the Year Award was presented to Kathi Macias. AWSA founder Linda Evans Shepherd says, “Though Kathi is a busy and successful author, she always has time to encourage other authors.”

The Golden Scroll Lifetime Achievement Award was presented to Florence Littauer by Linda Evans Shepherd and President George W. Bush impersonator and author, John Morgan. Linda says, “ Florence has spent her life training those called by God to communicate from the platform and through published books. No other person within ICRS has contributed more of their life to helping develop the ministries of authors than Florence Littauer.”

Florence keynoted the banquet with author Jennifer Kennedy Dean serving as the emcee. Authors Rhonda Rhea and Linda Evans Shepherd presented the awards with recording artist Tamara Nashman performing the special music, including a parody dedicated to the editors and publishers and written by humorist Martha Bolton.

AWSA, an outreach of Right to the Heart Ministries, consists of over 250 top ICRS women authors who publish and speak nationally.

See the 2016 winners, click HERE.

See the 2015 winners, click HERE.

See the 2014 winners, click HERE.

See the 2013 winners, click HERE.

See the 2012 winners, click HERE.

See the 2011 winners, click HERE.

See the 2010 winners, click HERE.

See the 2009 winners, click HERE.

Speak Your Mind